We are looking to release a new version in the Production channel of our Overwolf Dev Console. We use AppData/Local/ to store information that is custom to each user.
When we roll out a new version and the app gets automatically updated, does this reset the AppData as if it were a new install? Does it trigger the “new install” flow (i.e. with tutorial etc.)?
I couldn’t find anything in the docs that talk about local AppData specifically.