[Logs] Some Logs are saved for longer than others

Related app: Outplayed

Issue Description:
As an app developer, I would like to access pall the available logs from a certain timeframe.

as you can see in the logs below, it seems like the inGameIndex logs date back to a more than a month ago, while background and index have a single log file.

Also, even the inGameIndex logs are not kept in order, as there are holes in the logging mechanism (Logs numbering is: 87-89, 96, 98-108)
if the behavior would have been unison, I would’ve expected to see that there are no holes in the log

Can you reproduce it (exact steps to reproduce): Not 100% repro, but happens to us a lot

Impact for my app: Happens in at least 50% of the logs we request for. We miss a lot of important data which makes us request for more logs (which also return badly)
Do you currently have a workaround? No

Expected behavior:
Let the logs spread more evenly, and keep them by chronological order (this way, I will get more of the logs that I want to see, and get a better picture of what’s going on)

Sample Logs from one of the users: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1uQPgPwx-J4EYjMIsUqQZLwKwCm2BsSMR/view?usp=sharing

1 Like

Hi, and thanks for the feedback.

We will check the issue and we will update you here.

Thanks.

1 Like

Hi,

We added the bug to our backlog. Currently, there is no ETA, but I will update you here once the fix is released.

Thanks.

Is there any ETA on this issue?
We are Expriencing more and more cases like these when we get logs from users

here’s an example of our logs directory from a user:

as you can see, the user’s in_game_notification has logs since december 15th, where as background has logs several logs since december 15th

it’s giving us quite a hard time on debugging production issues that our users are facing

@shir.brass i will discuss the prioritization with the team and let you know.

1 Like

@shir.brass We scheduled the fix for iteration 0.166.

Thanks.

1 Like